Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-11-13 - 8:08 p.m.
Alright everybody, settle down now. I'm finally posting the *after* pictures of the garage! Of course, there is no real way to do it justice through my limited photo abilities (I don't have a wide angle lens, and I'm just too lazy to do a panorama. Maybe we can persuade Alan, the panorama King to step in and take over.) Anyway, to the average lay person, the space might look extremely cluttered, but to those of us who are accustomed to living in converted warehouses/lofts/garages....the place looks quite organized and cozy. Also, *you* try cramming the contents of a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment into a one car garage, and see how far you get. I personally think that I have worked miracles here (if I do say so myself!)

So here you go....a few snaps to give you a teeny idea of what the space now looks like:

And last but not least, my inflatable guard Moose! He guards the secret entryway into my garage/cave/studio/office:

comments??? (6 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-10-28 - 9:04 p.m.
Alright, so I'm taking a break from my lethargy to actually blog a bit! (Nick, are you out there?! I'm actually posting something!) You see, my friend Nick, who recently came to stay with us while we were in Astoria, had expressed his dismay at my lack of blogging....as well as his unbelievable eagerness to see photos of the progress of my new garage/den/cave/studio. So finally, here I give you some *before* pictures! This will give you an idea of the amount of crapola we had to move out of the place to make room for all *my* crapola/stuff. The last two photos are panoramas put together by my love, Alan (the panorama King), showing what the place looked like before I took over. And if you're lucky, I may just post some *after* photos sometime soon. Stay tuned!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.