Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-10-02 - 12:26 a.m.
Here are a few pictures that kind of characterize the last couple of months:


Saying goodbye to the beach in Playa. (That tiny white spot up in the sky is a sliver of a moon.)




Even though we were moving, every trip to me is always a *Road Trip*!!! I love all the road trip scenery along the way.


This photo has all the elements of the move...a truck stop, a UHaul truck, palm trees. We didn't actually eat at this IHOP, and that's not even our UHaul, but we did stop there twice during the move (the move took several trips from L.A. to SF). (And let this be our little secret: I carried some wine in empty water bottles. This was the truck stop where we pulled over to get *refreshed*!)




This seems to sum it all up. "Drive To Here". And that's what we did. Although we don't live in the city proper, where this photo was taken (we live in the East Bay which is much more suburban), it still seems to sum up my feelings of the move. The difference between the amazing beach in Playa, and the city~ness of the city in this photo.

Anyone in L.A. wanna adopt me??? I make a good personal assitant/slave! I truely miss Los Angeles.

Anyway....stay tuned. There is much to come. After we get the new garage door on Tuesday, we're making plans to trek back up to Oregon....and maybe back to L.A. I just can't stay in any one place for too long, you know!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-09-29 - 8:59 p.m.
Yep, my Alcohoroscope seems to be pretty accurate. Especially the line I've highlighted in bold below. Those of you who know me, know that I can seem fine one minute....then one more sip and I am instantly gone beyond all hope.
I just hate that!

"Gemini's can drink without changing their behavior much--they're so naturally chatty and short-attention-spanned that it's just hard to tell sometimes. *They can amaze you by conversing with finesse and allusions, then doing something to belie an extremely advanced state of intoxication, like puking in your shoe*. Gemini's possess the magic ability to flirt successfully (and uninfuriatingly, which is very tricky) with several people at once. They like to order different cocktails every round--repetition is boring--and may create a theme (like yellow drinks: beer, sauvignon blanc and limoncello) for their own amusement."

In other news, Tuesday, we will finally be getting a new garage door....with *windows!* So my cave will no longer be quite so....*cave* like. Yay! I will post all the before and after pics of the whole deal once the door is in place....so stay tuned. In the mean time, I'll look through my backlog of photos and try to find something interesting for you to look at while I try to think of something interesting to post!

For now.....goodnight everybody! (Is there anymore wine left?)

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-09-26 - 9:20 p.m.
Alright, I guess it's time to start blogging again. I have a backload of photos that really need to be posted, but for a while I just couldn't bear to look back at the place I left behind. But here you go, the before and after:

Argh. I miss that place so unbelievably much. But it was time to go. I will find a way to be back, though. It really is where I want to be. I'm so glad that a few of my loyal readers actually got to come visit there. And you're all welcome to come visit at my new place ~*The Cave* (*aka* the garage at Alan's house) or in Oregon.

Now stay tuned. I've finally got all the photos off my camera, ready to post. So I should have no excuse for keeping you in the dark. Uh...unless I find some new excuse.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.