Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-07-30 - 6:00 p.m.
Ok....so just as I announce that I'm going to be listing my stuff on Ebay everyday, I've decided to go on a road trip of sorts where I will have extremely limited internet access. So, Ebay will have to wait. (But I'm still taking requests....I just might not be able to get back to you right away.) I'm headed back to Astoria to do one more grand sale in efforts to liquidate the store. ( So come on over everyone.....and bring your wallet!!! I'm sure I've got *something* you want!)

In other totally unrelated news, on Friday I called Paris and listened to the Rolling Stones live in concert. There's this new deal where you can dial in and listen to a live concert for $1.99 for seven minutes. (So far, The Rolling Stones concert has been the only one you could call into.)

It's sort of a weird experience, hanging on the phone for 7 minutes, listening to a live concert half way around the world in a totally different time zone. I've been to a number of Stones concerts, so I tried to picture being there as I listened.....it was sort of surreal. Unfortunately, the sound quality was not good. It was like calling someone who's at the concert and having them hold up their cell phone so you could hear it. Then, because you only have 7 minutes, you don't have a choice or even know what song you're going to hear when you dial in. I got to listen to parts of 2 of my *least* favorite Stones songs! Ah well. It was an interesting *one time* experience. Hopefully they'll get the technology down so that it might be more worthwhile in the future.

Well....now I'm off to the land of hoping for WiFi. I'll try to check in as often as I can. Stay tuned.......

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-07-26 - 7:50 p.m.
In a moment of shameless self promotion, I'd like to point you to my Ebay goodies. I'm getting back into the Ebay routine, and will be listing up an eclectic bunch 'o stuff just about every day. I've got everything from a vintage Cal-Neva cigarette lighter to a brand new Nokia 770. Not everything is listed just yet, so check back from time to time. Also, if you have any special requests, let me know. I've got a whole antique/second hand store that I'm trying to liquidate, so I may have just the thing you're looking for!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-07-24 - 6:16 p.m.

Sometimes a picture just says it all. This was the birthday cake at 60th birthday party I went to over the weekend. It was tasty!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.