Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-04-28 - 5:55 p.m.

I remember making stuff like this when I was in Girl Scouts or summer camp or something. It involved hammers and nails and tin cans. They probably don't allow kids to make stuff like this these days! But I'm all inspired now. I'm gonna go make myself a coffee can lamp! Just think how much those things might go on eBay!

(Photo stolen from here. Go check that site out....it has reams of fabulous nostalgia!)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2006-04-25 - 5:42 p.m.

So I guess it's about time I started writing again, eh? Well, until I gather my thoughts, I thought I'd start with something easy....like this meme! And I promise to try and check in more often. I do have a few things I should blog about.....I just need to get back into the swing of doing this again. Stay tuned!


For now, I give you the Meme:

[A is for age:] 39. When I was younger, I used to think being in your late 30's was old. Now I don't think that anymore!

[B is for booze of choice:] Yes, please! Actually, it depends on my mood: white wine, champagne, gin, scotch, bourbon, cognac.....or whatever's left in the house!

[C is for career:] Career? I don't need no stinkin' career!

[D is for your dog�s name:] No dog....just the most fabulous cat in the world: Kitty.

[E is for essential item(s) you use everyday:] Bed, bathtub, makeup, laptop, wine glass, bathtub, bed. Oh....and water.

[F is for favorite song at the moment:] Miss You by The Rolling Stones

[G is for favorite games:] I don't play games.

[H is for Home town:] Seattle WA, Astoria OR, San Francisco CA, Playa del Rey CA.

[I is for instruments you play:] I used to be able to play Chopsticks on the piano.

[J is for jeans] Don't wear jeans, prefer leggings or nakedness.

[K is for kids?:] I am soooo not a kid person.

[L is for last hug?:] 2 days ago when my roommate moved out.

[M is for marriage:] I'm not the marrying type!

[N is for name of your crush:] My Love, Alan.

[O is for overnight hospital stays:] Oy! I've had 7 surgeries, and I think 5 of those were overnight or longer.

[P is for phobias:] I used to have a fear of heights, but not so much anymore. Hmmm.....I'm sure I must have several phobias, but I can't think of any right now. Maybe claustrophobia, but only if the space is really, really tight. I'm fine with elevators and things like that.

[Q is for quote:] "I�m naked. I can drink what ever I want!" ~Marcie B.

[R is for biggest regret:] Drinking too much and saying/doing stupid things.

[S is for status:] In denial about too many things!

[T is for time you wake up:] Whenever I wake up or after I reset my alarm about 18 times.

[U is for underwear:] I don't do underware. I prefer naked.

[V is for vegetable you love:] Fresh English peas when they are at the peak of season, corn on the cob, Walla Walla onions.

[W is for worst habit:] Oh, let's not go there!

[X is for x-rays you�ve had:] Many many many many, plenty plenty too much.

[Y is for yummy food you make:] Cannelloni from scratch, frozen Lean Cuisine French bread pizza that has been doctored up so that it could probably win an episode of Iron Chef.

[Z is for zodiac sign:] Gemini.....and/or dollar sign! Ha!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.