Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2006-02-10 - 7:40 p.m.

HELLO AGAIN!!!

I've noticed an odd thing: the less I blog, the more hits I get. I can't even remember the last time I blogged anything, yet my sitemeter is going through the roof. What does that mean??

Anyway, I'm still alive....but barely. I have a concussion and stitches in my head. Ow. Never slip and fall in your bathtub. It isn't pretty, and it HURTS. But don't worry, they tell me I'll live. The worst is over.

The worst part was the Emergency Room!

Just try and fill out all those insurance forms when you can barely remember who you are! Also, isn't the doctor suppost to give you local anesthesia before he starts stitching you up? I really don't think I should have to ask for that. I thought that was a given. Ow. And is it really kosher for the doctor to run out of the room, mid stitching, just because there's a Code Blue? I mean, sure that means the other person is on the brink of death, but hey! I was here first!!

Ok, I'm rambling. Must be the pain meds. Mmmm....pain meds.

Oh, and curiously, I've discovered that I'm actually left handed. Before they give you a tetanus shot, they ask you if you're left or right. They don't want to give you the shot in your dominant arm, because these shots hurt like hell for days after.....every time you move your arm. And it sure feels like I've been using my left arm for everything today. I swear, my arm hurts more than my head!!

Alright, that's all for now. Is it time for another pill yet?

See you all later!

comments??? (8 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.