Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-07-11 - 6:31 p.m.
Don't you hate it when you've read all your favorite blogs for the day...and then you have to find a new way to waste your time?!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-07-10 - 5:10 p.m.
So I was going to tell you about how I bought one of those miniature watermelons that they sell in the stores these days.....and how my cat has now developed a watermelon fetish. (She can't stop licking the darn thing!) But that's on hold for now because I got into a car wreck today. Oy.

So after driving around all day, dodging all the crazy drivers (and several near misses!), I settled into the relative saftey of the grocery store parking lot. Not! As I was slowly slinking my way around the parking rows, looking for a spot, all of the sudden....Wham!!!!!!

Some lady, who obviously does not know how to use a rear view mirror, backed directly into the side of my car....crushing both passenger doors!

She got out of her car and said, "Oh, I thought you were letting me go." Hey, how could I have been letting her go if I was directly behind her??

So I'm a bit shaken, and really miffed that now I have to go through that whole insurance rigamarole.....getting a rental car, finding a body shop, etc., etc. Oy. Oy. Oy.

So that was my day.....how was yours??

(And don't worry, I wasn't injured. My side airbags didn't even go off.....which I guess is a good thing(?))

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2005-07-07 - 8:40 p.m.
I rarely get calls on my cell phone from people who I haven't given my number to, so most of the time, if the caller ID doesn't look familiar or has no ID, I won't answer.
Tonight I got a no~ID call and answered...expecting, hoping it might be from a friend of mine that I hadn't heard from in a bit. But no....it was a phone solicitor telling me that I had been approved for a $5000 grant. I could hardly get a word in edgewise as he explained why I was getting this grant and how fortunate I was.

Finally, I was able to interrupt him, and the conversation went like this:

Me: "But there must be some catch?!"

Him: "Yes! Yes! There is a catch! All you have to do is pay $250......

Me: Um...no, thanks anyway.

Him: "What?! You don't want dis money???!"

Click.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.