Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2005-04-11 - 1:54 p.m.
I haven't even finished posting my pics from Las Vegas.....and now we're off to Reno! You'd think I was a big gambler or something. But no, gambling is really not my thing....I've even been to Vegas without so much as dropping a quarter. However, gambling is very much my Dad's thing.....and it's his 68th birthday.....so Reno it is!
I feel like I practically grew up in Reno. Twice every year, my parents would make a pilgrimage by car from Seattle to Reno and back. When I was finally old enough to stay in the room by myself (probably about 10 or so) they started taking me with them. Oddly, I have some of my best memories from Reno.

~There was the time we got upgraded to a suite because the hotel had messed up our reservation (suite=sweet!)
~There were the amazing cheesy scrambled eggs and pink fruit salads with bananas and marshmellos at the Harrah's buffet.
~There was the amazing revelation that some people stayed up all night and had steak and whiskey....for breakfast!!
~There was the boy I met at Circus Circus (when I was 13) who, after he returned home to Michigan, went to the library to find a Seattle phone book.....and called everyone in the phone book with my last name.....just so he could talk to me again!
~There were nights when I would go to the roof of the parking garage and jog around and around......because this was wayyyy before all hotels had gyms.

Well, enough of the nostalgia....I could go on and on~

Anyway, we're leaving tomorrow morning, and we're going to surprise my Dad.....he has no idea we are coming. It should be interesting. So stay tuned.....I'm sure there will be stories to tell when I get back!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.