Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-11-24 - 6:09 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! Sorry I haven't been around much, but I've been on the run.....I mean....driving all over, again (I think I did around 1000 miles this trip.)
Some highlights:

~Getting home and setting off the new alarm....not knowing how to turn it off! (Ouch! I think my ears are still ringing.....a week later!)

~Going to a wine tasting and discovering that Red Cuvee M Champagne tastes a lot like Mr. Pibb, but in a good way (there's alcohol in it!) (Also note, there is no mention of the Red Cuvee M on the website, it's available only at the winery.....it's special!)

~Discovering that my new baby camera is not all that good. I've taken a couple of hundred photos with it, but very few are anything but grainy or blurry or over exposed, etc. Which is odd, because I had their cheaper camera and almost every picture was fabulous. A ton of the photos you've seen on this site were taken with their cheaper camera.....some pictures rivaling the quality of my Nikon! Unfortunately the cheaper camera can only be recharged a limited amount of times....so mine died. But for only $29, that's not bad considering the picture quality (it lasted about a year with heavy picture taking, after that it can still be used as a webcam because it gets power from the USB.) Anyway, the two pictures you see in this post were taken with the new camera. They look good, but that's only because they are small.....any enlargement and they get really grainy. I think the cheaper $29 camera is a better value, even if you have to keep replacing it (that's cheaper than a year supply of film....and you can buy about a dozen or more of these little cameras for the price of most high end digitals.)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.