Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-10-25 - 10:47 p.m.
So I did the unthinkable.....I told my parents about the blog, and about how I do the paintings, and why I was on TV. And they are not real happy. (Hi, Mom and Dad!) What was I thinking?? Well, I thought they might find out because of the TV show (I was actually recognised up in Astoria, Oregon because of it! Weirdly amazing because I never would have thought that anyone up there would see it.)

Anyway, I so wish my parents could just have an open mind and accept me the way that I am. (Does that sound cliche or what?!) But I feel like I've always been expected to be the perfect daughter....conservative, modest....a teetotaller. I am not any of those things, and never will be. My sister and I have always been judged against each other. At an early age, I had some huge successes while she was having some major troubles. But now in a way it has flip flopped......more of a perception on my parents part than the reality. Oy. I guess you have to be part of my family to understand what I'm talking about. They really don't like the idea that I paint in the nude.....but it's working for me. They don't want to even think about it.

They probably aren't reading this. My sister told me that my Dad didn't want to look at the website at all. I truely love my Dad and don't want to hurt him. I soooo want his respect. But I just wish my family would accept me for me.

Well, this was sort of a disjointed post, but I needed to say some things. Please accept me, I'll never be perfect!!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.