Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-07-19 - 10:09 p.m.

Wow! For all you people who just can't get enough Hello Kitty into your life, now you can get Hello Kitty headlights for your car!

(Hmmm.....I wonder if they make any for the BMW??)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-07-17 - 10:33 p.m.
Recently, I've noticed an odd thing about myself: I have no problem being nude or taking my clothes off in front of strangers (say, for a photo shoot), but I have a great fear of going out in public in a sleeveless top. Also, I will gladly shake my nude breasts out of a hotel window.....but I would never wear shorts in public.

What's up with that?!

Oh sure, I'll wear a sleeveless top, and I don't mind showing my cleavage, but always with the security blanket of a jacket or a blouse.....and don't even get me started on shorts!

Hmmm.....maybe I have a problem with clothes.

So tonight, I tried to break out of my mold. (Mainly because I was doing laundry, and had only 2 things left to wear!) And I walked down the street wearing only my sleeveless top! (actually, I was wearing pants too, just in case you were wondering.) And, amazingly, I survived!

(Seriously....sometimes I have to wonder about myself.)

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-07-15 - 5:29 p.m.
When we were at the grocery store today, I noticed that the brand of toilet paper we buy was on sale for half price....so I grabbed a pack and put it in our basket. Then my Love says that if it's that cheap, maybe we should get two, so he grabs a pack.....only it's not the same brand. When I point this out he says, "Well...maybe we should do a taste test!"

Hmmm. Maybe that's not quite the right sentence for this situation.......

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-07-13 - 10:11 p.m.

Today we decided to take a little excursion with the kids up to Old Faithful in Calistoga (because I was going absolutely crazy being stuck in the house with them!) And amazingly, we all survived the trip! Of course, it helped that we were able to stop half way at Mumm and down a couple of glasses of champagne. (But there were several times when I seriously thought about stopping the car and just letting the kids out!)

The geyser was fabulous, though. It still had the feel of a retro roadside attraction.....the kind that are getting harder and harder to find. And one of the coolest things was a large circular cement form....about the size of a hot tub, with concrete steps going down into as if it had been a hot tub. At first it just looked like nothing, so I'm sure many people probably miss it. But on close inspection, it's actually become a dry wishing well that has a thick layer of ancient pennies at the bottom. There's a sign that explains how nobody really knows it's history, but it gives many theories. Quite fascinating.

But then the sad thing......the guest book. I went to sign it, and started reading some of the entries. Unfortunately, sadly, many people made disparaging comments.....complaining that the price was too high or the geyser was too lame or that they just didn't have a good time. Oy! I mean, come on people! This is an old time roadside attraction that you really aren't going to see anywhere else (there are only 3 geysers in the country that are refered to as Old Faithful)......and compared with any other attraction in the area, I'd say it was cheap! ($8 for adults, $3 for kids....and it's easy to get a coupon for a $1 off everyone's admission.) Anyway, I thought the geyser was cool, and it bothered me that people would be so rude in their comments. But that's people, I guess!

So now I'm going to go take a bath....and dream that I'm spending the night at one of the fabulous Calistoga spas. (Some day I really want to go and take one of those famous mud baths!) Goodnight everyone.....stay tuned!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.