Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-04-16 - 12:37 a.m.

Hmmm....I didn't win the lottery.....again!!
Also, I'm pretty sure they're putting crack in those Girl Scout cookies.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-04-14 - 10:21 p.m.

Check out this rug that we found at a flea market. As you know, I am not political at all....so this was just a curio. The guy selling it told us these rugs are made year after year to celebrate the USSR troops pulling out of Afghanistan in 1988. He had several of them that were made in different years and were different colors.

But really, check this rug out....it looks just like any other Persian rug....except that it's got tanks, hand grenades, rockets, and kalashnikovs on it!! Now forgive me if I am naive, but how often do you find something like that?! All politics aside.....we had to have it!

So that's my curio for the week (hmmm....maybe I should start a new feature "Curio of the Week"??). Goodnight everyone....stay tuned!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-04-13 - 10:32 p.m.
Sometimes being in convalescent mode is a good thing. Today we decided to take things easy and go sip champagne at various wineries in the Napa Valley. (Champagne is always theraputic....don't you think?!!) Then we made a pilgrimage to Auberge du Soleil for dinner.

I say a "pilgrimage" because the last time I was there, I was probably just turning 21 years old, and was with a boyfriend (now ex-boyfriend) who was 20 years older than me. At that time, I was sooooo unprepared to be dining at a restaurant like that! We had been driving all day, probably for 10 hours or more....we got there just before they were closing, but we did have a reservation. Unfortunately, I had no idea what this restaurant was like....so I was just wearing a sleeveless T-shirt with safety-pins all aroung the neck (hey, it was the 80's..Ok?!) and jeans. That's not really the kind of attire you wear to a restaurant like this...at all! But my moron boyfriend at the time said, "Oh, you look fine!" Oy! I felt soooo out of place. I'm sure they thought I was "just off the street" or something. It was all wrong!

But this time it was much much different (nearly 16 years later)! Alan and I had a fabulous time...and we were dressed appropriately! If you are ever in the Napa Valley area, I highly recommend this place....it's spendy, but it's worth it. (And you can have a really great meal in the bar for much less than going all out at the restaurant!) Also, ladies, check out the restroom while you're there.....real towels, not paper....and you can sample the spa's fabulous body lotion and bath gel (so good I had to buy some)!

Anyway, we're home now and wiped out after a full day of drinking champagne....Must.Go.To.Bed! Goodnight everyone......stay tuned!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.