Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2004-01-16 - 12:59 p.m.
Quote of the day:

"You sleep like a rock, I sleep like a bar of soap.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-01-14 - 7:10 p.m.
Argh! Now I'm waiting for the hot water to come back. There's nothing worse than running a tub that you think is too hot, then putting in too much cold, only to realize there is NO MORE HOT!!! I hate that! This has not been a good day.

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-01-14 - 5:55 p.m.
Well the good news is, I get to keep my wisdom teeth. Yay!! But the bad news is, I have cavities in both of them. Not so Yay. But I did like my new dentist, which is a big relief considering my history of finding the worst dentists. And oddly, my dental experience was actually the bright spot in a really sucky day (I never thought I'd be saying that!)

(Disclaimer : From this point on, in this post, I will be mostly complaining....because I need to! If you don't want to hear me complain, please click away now.)
The day started out with me waking up at least 3 hours earlier than my body is used to (so I could drive into San Francisco and make the appointment on time.) And of course, I woke up with a hangover.....but not the usual hangover. Yes, I had been drinking.....but my back is still killing me, and in the middle of the night I was desperate for the pain to stop, so took some of the meds they gave me at the hospital. Not good. I was at least able to go to sleep (pass out!).....but waking was NOT pleasant.

Then, because I have an irregular heartbeat (yeah, I know, I'm a pile of woe!)....my heart started feeling all weird.....because it does that when I am stressed. So I start getting all panicky because my heart is doing flip~flops......until I get to SF and get out in the rain....when I realize that I now have walk to 8 blocks in the rain from the parking garage to the dentist office. Oy. Suddenly I'm not thinking about my heart flip~flopping anymore....I'm thinking about becoming a drowned rat! It had not been raining when I left the house, so I had no umbrella or rain clothes.....and I was wearing flip~flops. (Do you see a theme here?!) Argh!

Anyway, the dentist and her staff were truely amazing. I was freaking, but they did make me feel Ok in the end. But when I got home, I just started weeping (something I never do).....probably because I was so stressed about the whole situation (there are few things I dread more than going to the dentist....I think I have a dental phobia.)
But just now, my Love came home and made me a large martini....so I think everything's going to be Ok.

Alright, sorry for this moment of weakness and complaining on my part......tomorrow we will return to our regularly scheduled programming.

PS....did I mention that my teeth now look very clean and lovely?!!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004-01-13 - 8:14 p.m.
So have you ever noticed that a martini that's been sitting out for a while doesn't taste nearly as good as an ice cold one, freshly shaken, in a chilled glass??

Anyway, so what have I been up to in the last many days? Well, on Saturday, I actually went to the emergency room. And you know I must have been in some big time pain.....because I avoid doctors and hospitals at all cost. Even when I'm dying!

This whole thing started about a week ago when I was walking home from the beach. I always look at my feet when I walk because I have bad knees, and I easily trip. But this time, as I was walking back on a path that I had walked a thousand times before, I noticed that there was a fight going on outside a nearby bar. This sort of thing rarely happens in Playa del Rey, so I turned to see what was going on....and at the same time stopped paying attention to where my feet were walking.

Boom!

I tripped on the sidewalk and landed with the majority of my weight on my left had. Not good. So for the last week I've been in various states of excrutianing pain, and I finally broke down and went to the ER on Saturday.

But it's not like that did any good!! Of course, they assured me that I hadn't broken or torn anything....it was just a sprain. Then they prescribed a combination of drugs that promised to make me live again. (Well, if you call nausea and extreme sleepiness living.....then it worked!) So I've been dragging around for the last few days, trying to get better. And slowly, slowly I think I am recovering....but not quite sure it was worth it to spend the millions of dollars to go to the ER.

Anyway, that's why I haven't been blogging much this week....I've sort of been a zombie. And to top it all off, tomorrow's my dentist appointment. Oy! When it rains, it pours. So think good thoughts for my teeth!! I hope all is well with you guys. Now I'm going to go fix myself a very ice cold martini, and try not to think about the dentist. Goodnight everyone!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.