Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-12-12 - 12:01 a.m.

So I get a call on my cell phone tonight...rare because almost nobody has that number.

I answer: "Hello?" in a cheery voice, expecting that it's someone I know.
The fellow on the other end says "Hello?!" like he can't hear me or something.
So I say, "Hi?!"
There's a long pause, then he says, "Hi."
Then there's a really loooong pause, and I say "May I help you???" because I can't think of anything else to say.
Finally, after a mile long pause, he says (in a fakey British accent), "Oh so sorry, I must have the wrong number." Click.

So what was that about??! And why did it take so long, and sooo many pauses for the guy to figure out he had the wrong number? And the odd thing is, I've been getting a lot of similar calls lately.....from the same number (different people though...men and women)! Hmmm. Weird.

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-12-10 - 10:44 p.m.
Alright, so I feel like I've made some progress today.....finally was able to talk to my *million dollar attorney* and feel like I'm not committing to some sleeze ball who is going to take all my money! (I've had my doubts, but he's winning me over....and so far I haven't had to pay for the *consultations*.) But time moves so slowly sometimes. And I'm sorry to be so cryptic about it all, but I want to be further along before I really explain, it could come to nothing. But, yeah, I know you guys.....you'll want all the details even if it comes to nothing. Just stay tuned and bear with me!

Aside from all that, I've decided to actually send holiday cards this year.....something I rarely do! So if you would like a card, email me with your address at dogsdontpurr at diaryland dot com.....or just click on the "Contact Me" link, over there to the left.

Now I must go take a bath.....it seems to be a bit chilly in California right now! Goodnight everyone....stay warm!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-12-08 - 9:31 p.m.

Long time no blog, eh?! Well I really needed to take the break......sometimes I want to just quit this blog all together, but I won't. I've just been busy and sort of preoccupied lately.....things that I probably should be blogging about.....but I haven't really decided yet. I'm working on a new project that has me at times excited, worried, sceptical, confused, doubtful, and hopeful. So I'm committed, but I'm not committed. And that's why I've been quiet. And I feel like I'm treading water, and the project is not really moving forward. When I finally do get a little closer, I'll talk about what I'm actually working on.....but for now, bear with me as I talk about little things vaguely.

As an example, I am about to hire an attorney to look over some paper work for me......but the funny thing is, in order to engage his services, he sent me this huge legal contract that I have to sign first. At the end of the contract, it says that it is highly recommended that I consult with an attorney before signing it! Oy.

Anyway, aside from all that, yesterday we went up to Napa and did our champagne tour. (*major hangover today*) Our first stop was the Neibaum-Coppola winery......and Coppola, himself, was *in the house!* We didn't actually see him, of course, but it was obvious that he was there....much excitement, lots of people running around wispering.....lots of security!

After that we went to two other wineries where we discovered that we liked their cheaper ($15/bottle) champagnes better than their super expensive reserve vintages ($55/bottle). Good to know! (*and people say I have expensive tastes! bah!*)

So that's about all I have to report right now. The two pictures in this post were taken by my Love. The rainbow was incredible.....if you look real close you might be able to see a faint double rainbow. Also, notice how the sky is much darker above the rainbow than within it. That's how the photo came out, but when we were actually looking at the rainbow, we were not aware of that difference.....interesting.

Ok.....so stay tuned everybody.....there's more to come, I just don't know what it is right now.....but I'll be in touch!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.