Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-10-11 - 8:58 p.m.

For inquiring minds that want to know, I give you my Canneloni recipe:

1 jar of pasta sauce
4 eggroll wraps
1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese (plus a little extra to sprinkle on top)
1/2 cup of parmesan cheese
1/8 cup of blue cheese
1/2 of a 15oz container of ricotta cheese
1/4 cup of egg beaters (or one egg)

Mix all the cheeses and the egg together in a bowl.
Place a dollop of the cheese mixture on one edge of each eggroll wrap, so that all the cheese mixture is evenly divided.
Roll up the eggroll wraps.
Lightly oil a deepdish pan that is approx 9"x12"....a glass casserole dish will work too. Just make sure you have room for all four "eggrolls" without overly crowding them.
Put a light layer of pasta sauce on the bottom of the pan, then lay the "eggrolls" in.
Cover the "eggrolls" with a layer of pasta sauce, and sprinkle with mozzarella as desired.
Bake at 350 degrees for approx 30 minutes.

*note: I usually use reduced fat mozzarella and fat free ricotta......also, my Love makes the pasta sauce, but most store bought pasta sauces will work just fine.....I usually look for ones with less fat, but a higher sugar content, as those seem to work best.
This recipe serves 2, but can easily be doubled.

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-10-11 - 1:22 a.m.
Tonight, The ABC Quiz via Acidman:

A-ACT YOUR AGE: 36....the same age Marilyn Monroe died.
B-BOYFRIEND: Alan....the man I've lusted after for half my life, but actually made lust with for the last 3.
C-CHORE YOU HATE: Cleaning the cat box.
D-DAD'S NAME: Dad.
E-ESSENTIAL MAKE UP ITEM: Hmmmm. That's a difficult question. It depends on the situation. Lipstick is usually priority number 1, eyeshadow is number 2. But really everything is essential, unless I've already taken my bath....then I'll go out with nothing.
F-FAVE ACTRESS: Marilyn Monroe...of course.
G-GOLD OR SILVER: Silver. I love gold, but silver is more affordable....and fake silver doesn't wear off like fake gold.
H-HOMETOWN: Good question! I was born in Seattle, but I shuffle between Astoria, San Francisco, and Los Angeles. I don't really know where I live.
I-INSTRUMENTS YOU PLAY: I play the laptop....Oh! you mean musical instruments. I used to play the piano....but it's been a long time....maybe I can still do *Chopsticks.*
J-JOB TITLE: Self Employed.
K-KIDS: Don't have kids, don't want any.....but my Love has 2 kids. They're cool, but I'm happy when they go home.
L-LIVING ARRANGEMENTS: Complicated....but you all know that already.
M-MOM'S NAME: Don't get me started!
N-# OF WIMMEN YOU'VE SLEPT WITH: I don't sleep with wimmen.
O-OVERNIGHT HOSPITAL STAYS: I think I've lost count. Let's see, I've had 5 knee surgeries, 1 elbow surgery, and 1 sinus surgery.....probably about half of those were overnight or longer.
P-PHOBIA: I do have a fear of heights, especially when looking over the edge of a cliff. And I think I have a fear of going to sleep because of all the bad dreams I have.
Q-QUOTE YOU LIKE: "If money's your only problem, you don't have a problem." (I think I got that from Zelda).
R-RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION: I do believe in God and consider myself christian....But, I tend to keep my religion to myself.
S-SIBLINGS: I have one sister, but we rarely communicate. Part of that is her fault, part of that is my fault.
T-TIME YOU WAKE UP: I have very odd sleep patterns. I hate to go to bed, so I usually stay up until well after midnight. But for some reason, I always wake up sometime between 4am and 6am, and feel wide awake. But then I somehow fall back to sleep, and it takes all of my will to somehow wake up again. I hate to get out of bed! If I could sleep till noon, I easily would. As it is, it's all I can do to drag my a** out of bed by 10:30am.
U-UNIQUE HABIT: Living the way that I do.
V-VEGETABLE YOU REFUSE TO EAT: Raw tomatoes....but I'm not sure why because I love cooked tomatoes, tomato sauce, tomato paste, etc. I just don't like them raw.
W-WORST HABIT: Drinking wayyyy tooooo much. And procrastination.
X-X-RAYS YOU'VE HAD: Let me count the ways!
Y-YUMMY FOOD YOU MAKE: I can make a fabulous canneloni....if my love makes the sauce.
Z-ZODIAC SIGN: The dollar sign. (Oh...that's not a zodiac sign? Darn!)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.