Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-02-13 - 10:55 p.m.
Well, once again, I have been working on fixing my computer for soooo long that I cannot even see straight.....so of course, no post tonight. Sorry! I think I need a new laptop.....anyone have any advice...recommendations????

I'll be using a borrowed computer tomorrow....so I will post something substantial....really!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-12 - 11:16 p.m.
Argh! I've been having some major technical difficulties tonight (I think my hard drive might be going out again!) So no blog tonight. Sorry to leave you hanging (again!).....but I promise promise to post tomorrow. So stay tuned!!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-11 - 11:30 p.m.

Day Two. Well, day two was an amazing day that just went on and on and on. But one of the best things was that Alan and I got to sleep in for a really long time.... it was one of those rare days when neither of us had to be anywhere or do anything......heaven!

Although, after we finally got up and out, I kept wondering why no one was calling me.....they all had my cell number and told me they would call when they figured out what the plan was. So we walked around, had drinks, hung out and waited.....until I realized that my phone was only taking messages....it wasn't ringing!! Argh! By the time I got their messages and called them back......they were all going to take a nap (they were in the middle of a long day of drinking....even though it was only 3:00pm!!) This was actually fine with us, because we had been wanting to go see the Andy Warhol exhibit at the Bellagio.....so we told them we would meet up with them later.

Well, of course, the Warhol exhibit was closed! Supposedly, it was closed just for the day...for a *private showing.* So then we got all excited thinking that maybe it was closed because The Rolling Stones were in there having a private showing! (After all, there was supposed to be a portrait of Mick in there.) We tried to look in, but I didn't see anyone I recognized. But they did have one of the best museum shops I've been to (which means: I bought wayyy too much stuff!)

After that we had drinks....and drank....and had more drinks....ate at Wolfgang Puck.....had drinks.....then went to The Concert!

(OK....so I'm going to leave you hanging again....I can only write so much at one time! Stay tuned tomorrow for Day 2/part 2!) Goodnight, everyone!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-10 - 11:35 p.m.
So where do I begin?! I'm probably going to have to do this story in two parts because, after all, it was 3 days of partying.....

First, let me start off by saying that all the fretting and worring over how we were going to freeze and get wet at the concert.....was all for not! I don't remember who told me it was an outdoor stadium.....but they were wrong! We packed so much extra clothing....ear muffs, gloves, hats, raincoats, layers and layers of clothes......only to find that The Grand Garden Arena is actually an indoor arena.......silly us!

Anyway, from the beginning, day one:

Well, we started off kind of late, even though we got up early (but I almost always end up leaving late!)......acutally, we left about the time I thought we would(1:00pm), but Alan thought we were getting a late start (silly him!).

As we were driving along, Alan said he was having a craving for a hamburger. Now this is sort of odd, because we don't really eat much red meat, but right around the time he said that, I remembered reading about some place along the way that is known for its fabulous hamburgers! (usually we always stop at The Mad Greek....but more on that later) So we stopped at Peggy Sue's Diner. It turned out not to be the place I had read about.....and they did not have fabulous hamburgers....but we did manage to scare the waitress and have a good time! (ha ha ha!)

After that, we were pretty much stuck in slowwwwww moving traffic for the rest of the 200 or so miles. It was then that we debated about getting the gin out of the cooler......but we got distracted by this! (There was a billboard for it.) I didn't know it was even legal to own an Uzi Submachine gun....but if you want, you can take a one day course on how to operate one. Or, if you're pressed for time, you can learn everything in a half-day class!! (Is that just a bit scary??!)

OK....so we finally get to Vegas at around 8:00pm....we chill out for awhile, drinking martinis, trying to unwind.....then we call Chey. I was sure that we would be the last to get to Vegas, but actually, everybody else was still on the road. And since we were talking on cell phones, I couldn't tell if they were two hours away, or if they were getting there at 2am, or if we were going to meet at 2 the next day. I just kept hearing the word "two"!

(So....I'm going to leave you hanging because that's as much as I'm going to write tonight.....stay tuned for part 2 (and maybe even part 3, who knows!) Goodnight everyone!)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-09 - 6:20 p.m.
Must. Go. To. Bed. It was a most fabulous weekend! But you'll have to wait until tomorrow for the full story because I am just way too tired to write anything coherent tonight.....I can't even see straight! And why am I so tired, you ask?? Well, it could have something to do with staying up until 4am....drinking on a boat with Mikey, Chey, Suzie, and company. Or it might have something to do with the fact that we then went out and ate breakfast.....and didn't get to bed until after 5am....then had to wake up at 9am so we could check out by 11:00am.....so we could crawl to the car and drive for 6 hours. Yes, I'm sure that must be why I am sooooooo tired!

So stay tuned.....I'll write more after I have slept for a realllllllllyyy long time...........ZZZZZZZzzzzzz.........

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.