Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-02-06 - 4:40 p.m.
Well, tomorrow we're off Las Vegas!!! So I don't know how much posting I'll be doing over the next couple of days. You never can tell with these hotels.....sometimes they charge you a million dollars a minute to use the phone, but sometimes it's only a dollar a call....and some of them even offer DSL for $10 a day (thats what I'm hoping for!) But I've also been led to believe that this hotel might have a free wireless connection.....that sounds too good to be true, but we're bringing our wireless card just in case!

Oh....and the weather report is now predicting RAIN for Saturday!! For all the time, energy, and money that I have spent trying to see The Rolling Stones.....I probably would have been much better off just getting HBO and watching the concert on TV ( it would have saved me an arm and a leg and a few other things)!!!! But that's just not the same, is it??

Think good weather thoughts for me!! This should be an interesting weekend. (Also, rumor has it that there might actually be a few bloggers meeting up in Vegas this weekend.) So stay tuned......who knows what's going to happen!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-05 - 9:13 p.m.

How Wars Get Started
~Shortly after we move in, she knocks on the wall to let us know our music is too loud.
~We try to keep our music low, but then she knocks on our door complaining that it is still too loud.
~We agree that we will have no loud music or TV after 11:00pm. All is good.
~A couple weeks later, she knocks on our door...she doesn't want us to play music or watch TV at 5:00pm (she wants silence when she comes home from work.)
~We agree to that also...we're trying to be diplomatic.
~A few weeks go by...she plays music, makes noise, has TV on at all hours....so we feel safe to do the same.
~She knocks on the wall. We give in, turn music down.
~She knocks again...we turn music off.
~A few more days go by...she is playing louder music and TV....we decide to stop giving in.
~She plays loud music...we play loud music....she knocks on the wall...we ignore it.
~It becomes a competition. Each trying to drown eachother out.
~Sometimes she knocks when we aren't making any sound at all.
~We ignore it.


This is the true story of what has been going on between me and my neighbor....but it seems to remind me of things that are going on in the world right now. If only we could all just be friends.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-05 - 12:17 p.m.


which art movement are you?

Surrealism is style from the early to mid 20th century "in which fantastic visual imagery from the subconscious mind is used with no intention of making the artwork logically comprehensible." (artcyclopedia.com.) It was kinda like the Symbolist movement, but weirder and more obsessed with sex. It took a lot from Freud and Jung, after all. You are a person who cheats on quizzes. Or you're just really weird. Famous Surrealists: Dali, Magritte, Miro, and You.

This quiz was made by Caitlin

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-04 - 10:40 p.m.
This Saturday. Las Vegas. The Rolling Stones! But wait.....why have I, yet again, bought tickets to see The Rolling Stones in an outdoor stadium???! The weather report shows temperatures getting down into the 30's at night (yeah, I know that's like a heat wave for some of you people.....but, hey! I'm from Los Angeles!!!! I'm going to freeze!!)

I feel a chill already.........brrrrrrrrr!!!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-03 - 7:08 p.m.
So the pumbers were here, hammering away, until 4 in the morning.....but the new hot water tank they installed did not work! Oy!! So, of course, there was no hot water this morning. And...by the way...what was all that hammering about??? I've done a fair amount of plumbing in my life, and I've generally found that hammering and plumbing do not mix. Hmmmm. Anyway, we finally have hot water again (yay!), but I just went down to look at the tank.....and it is leaking! (and not just from the overflow valve, which would be normal) Hmmmm. I have a sinking feeling that the hot water fiasco is far from over.

Think good thoughts for me and the hot water. I think I'm going to go run a bath!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-03 - 12:35 a.m.
AAaaaaaa!!!!! There's no hot water! Actually, there's no water at all...none! And it's after midnight, and I really want to take a bath....or least wash my face......but no....there's no water!

I can hear them hammering away down there.....I've been told a new hot water tank is being installed as I write this. And of course, you must have great sympathy for the plumbers who come out after midnight to replace a dead hot water tank.......but still, I wanna take a bath!!!!!!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-02-02 - 5:46 p.m.
I usually try to avoid talking about all things girly, like makeup and nail polish (which I love!).....but this is one instance when I really have to say something: Do Not buy Revlon's new Colorstay Always On nail enamel!! It goes on with the consistency of Elmer's Glue....then immediatly starts looking like it has curdled.....and finally, it turns into a sort of gummy substance that will not dry. Ackkkk! And when they called it "Always On".....they meant it! This stuff does not want to come off......it took me the better part of a bottle of nail polish remover just to try and get it off....and still my nails are sticky!

Just say no!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.