Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2003-01-27 - 12:37 p.m.

Wolf
What Is Your Animal Personality?

brought to you by Quizilla

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-27 - 12:11 a.m.
My Crazy Costco~Superbowl~Bar~Party Theory:

(1.) First of all....I have this theory that every time you go to Costco on the weekend, you lose a year off your life. (If you've ever been to Costco, you know! The crowds, the parking, the crowds, the stupid people, did I mention the stupid people?! I'm serious....I think you actually lose one year off your life!!)

(2.) But I had to go to Costco, so I developed this new theory: I figured that everybody would be watching the Superbowl today (being that it's Superbowl Sunday)....and since Sundays aren't usually quite as crowded at Costco.... I thought it would be a ghost town. I thought wrong! It seems all of Los Angeles...and parts of Long Beach...and maybe even San Diego....were at Costco!!!! I don't know WHO was watching the game!!

(3.) So then, I formulated a new theory: No one would be at our favorite bar....they're all at Costco! And I was right!!! (Yay!) Who would have thought?! We had actually been avoiding going to the bar....fearing that it would be too packed.....but when we got there, it was ours!! And later we went on to another bar....same deal....mostly empty!

So I guess my advice is...just go to the bars on Superbowl Sunday! Do Not go to Costco....(unless you want to lose a year off your life...LOL!)

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-24 - 11:28 p.m.
Why is it that we love to complain about the weather? When it's cold, it's always too cold....when it's hot, it's too hot. Well it's too hot right now....it's 72 degrees outside, and it's 11:00pm, and it's January!! Oh wait....I guess I'm not complaining! I love L.A.!! (Wasn't that a Randy Newman song?)

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-24 - 3:50 p.m.
Couldn't resist doing this quiz! (Look what you've started, Zelda! This could turn into a quiz marathon!)

You're%20a%20B52!%20%20That%20crazy%20layered%20shooter%20of%20grand%20marnier%2C%20coffee%20liquer%20and%20irish%20cream%2C%20mmm%20mm!%20%20Not%20for%20the%20fainthearted%20you're%20eccentric%2C%20eclectic%20and%20you%20can't%20make%20your%20mind%20up%2
""Which cocktail are you?""

brought to you by Quizilla

You're a B52! That crazy layered shooter of grand marnier, coffee liquer and irish cream, mmm mm! Not for the fainthearted you're eccentric, eclectic and you can't make your mind up who you wanna be!! Your favourite things are coffee, contradiction and CHAOS!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-24 - 11:17 a.m.

You're%20Betty%20Boop!
Who 's Your Inner Sexy Cartoon Chick ?

brought to you by Quizilla

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-23 - 11:23 p.m.
There are a huge lot of sirens going right now....I can tell that there are many emergency vehicals racing off to somewhere in the distance. Of course, you never find out why or where....but it's always just a bit disconcerting to hear them. Recently, when I was on my way back to the apartment, I passed two Bomb Squad trucks.....thankfully, they were racing past me in the opposite direction!

My Grandfather had a towing business way back in the 40's...and also took photos of the accidents for the police and attorneys and such......then my Dad took over. The police would call sometimes in the middle of the night, asking my Dad to come photograph an accident.....sometimes I'd go with him. I'd sit in the car with the radio up loud....while he took pictures. (In hind sight, I think my mom allowed me to go with him as a way of checking on him! Not that my Dad ever was doing anything...other that racing off to accidents.....but I think she sent me along just to be sure. And I was happy to be able to stay up late and listen to the radio!)

Anyway.....not quite sure why I'm telling you all this.....I guess it was the sirens.....they stopped while I was writing this....then there was one more. Hope all is well......

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-22 - 10:45 p.m.
So what is it about a long road trip that makes you get hungry? I mean, you're just sitting there not doing anything.....for hours.....but then you want to eat! You get the munchies. (And when I say you...I mean me!) And when you finally get to where ever it is you're going....you're starving!!! (But all you've done all day is sit!)

And then on top of that....you feel dirty! (No! not that type of dirty!).....but you just want to take a shower, or a bath. You feel all oily even though you haven't done anything! You've just been in a car all day. Hmmm.....

And why is it that while I was away in Astoria.....chopping wood....stacking wood....building fires.....basically, being more active than I ever am in California, I gained 2 POUNDS, when I should have lost FIVE!! Hmmm......(Yeah....I know....it's all that car trip road munchy thing.....grrrrr) Either that...or it's all muscle (yeah baby!)

Does this happen to you????? Or am I just weird that way?

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-22 - 12:16 a.m.

Honey, I'm home!!

Hey there...back in Los Angeles....check in tomorrow....I'll fill you in on all the details. Going to bed now! Night night, everyone!

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-19 - 11:14 p.m.
Well not much of a post tonight....I think I'll be heading back to Los Angeles tomorrow (although that could change). The most exciting thing that happened today was that I found the most fabulous sweater on sale, 40% off, at Neiman Marcus....and the sale price was $1200.00.....OY!!! That's more than just a speck out of my price range!! (I still haven't won the lottery yet!) But it is fun to look...and dream about spending that much for something on sale!

Well that's all I have to report tonight. Sleep well everybody...see you in a day or two!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2003-01-18 - 7:48 p.m.
So we were followed by the military! (Well....actually that was our running joke through the whole trip....*homeland security*, you know!) We kept seeing this khaki colored SUV with government plates...and a car load of guys in camouflage....everywhere we went. Then on the day we left, they followed us for about a hundred miles....until finally we lost them! Of course, every time we saw another khaki colored SUV....we would joke that they were following us again!

Anyway, we hit the road on Thursday and drove from Astoria to Brookings, OR (340 miles, approx. 9 hours), and arrived at the Best Western Beachfront Inn. This is a pretty good place to stay.....all the rooms are ocean front....and we got a room with a jacuzzi/hot tub that overlooks the ocean. But...the "hot tub" is soooo deep that if anyone gets in, you can't see them at all......your head is below the top of the tub! So you couldn't even see the ocean once you were in the tub....even though it had a window looking out!! Funny!

The next day was another 9 hour drive....this time we got stuck up in the mountains somewhere because there was a rock slide.....and we had to wait an hour to get over. (They were only letting one way go at a time.) And you know me.....I realized there was a flask buried in the back....(yeah, I know you're not supposed to drink and drive!) ...so I dug it out....and we had a plastic cup...so we sipped......

Now we are finally back in San Fransisco.....probably heading back to L.A. in a couple of days.

Oh! And The Rolling Stones are playing in Las Vegas, Feb. 8!! Of course, I had to get tickets! So stay tuned.....there's another road trip on the way soon...(and this time I promise to post more....I know I can get access out there!........Oh....and Krix!...we should try to get together when I'm there!!)

Anyway....goodnight for now....see you tomorrow, Everybody!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.