Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-11-27 - 11:40 p.m.
Yes, I know I should post something......but I got a new cell phone today (one that will hopefully work!!), and I've been messing with it for the last hour.....can you say "frustration"?????? I think I finally have it figured out....but now I've kinda lost the will to post anything exciting. And is anybody blogging anyway??? Since tomorrow's Thanksgiving, I 'm guessing that everybody is either deep into travelling, resting up, or drinking up.....in preparation for the big day.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-26 - 11:49 p.m.

The Holidays + (family / distance) x (relatives + friends) x (guilt) = ARGH!!!!!!!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-25 - 3:11 p.m.
It's very, extremely, super windy here right now. I went out a few minutes ago and was nearly killed by a palm tree!! A huge chunk of palm fronds...large enough to knock me out....blew off and landed about a foot behind me. No....it didn't knock me out......but if I had been walking a little slower, it would have whomped me on the head....and I'd be OUT OUT! So I decided it was maybe a little too dangerous to be out walking! Which is too bad.....because they're shooting a movie down at the end of my street, and I wanted to walk down there and snoop around. (But I'm not about to risk being killed by a palm tree just to see a little movie action......although, that would be classic wouldn't it!?)

P.S. Go check out KD"s post about all the things you can blame on the wind....and I'm convinced it's all true!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-23 - 10:29 p.m.
I'm going to bed early tonight. Yes, I know that is sooo unlike me.....but I'm trying to be good! I actually worked out today....and washed dishes....and paid bills.....and practiced Spanish.......all with very little alcohol in my system. ( How did I do that???!)

And now I am going to go to bed early....really! See...I can be good! (But it's just not as much fun as being bad! Darn!)

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-23 - 12:09 a.m.
Sometimes at night I can hear the ocean off in the distance....but it's very faint.....usually overwhelmed by the sound of traffic....or that awful oil well pumping away out there. But last night, something odd happend. I could hear the waves....BIG waves....crashing on the beach. It was so loud, I got up out of bed and went out on the deck to look!! Now keep in mind, I live about 3 blocks from the beach......there are rows of houses between me and the beach. We can't even see the beach from here. But it was soooo loud.....it sounded just like the waves were crashing right below our deck! It was a little scary. So I stood out there for a while....trying to figure out if there was a big tidal wave coming or something. But finally I gave up and went back to bed.

Then the helicopters started coming! They were circling and circling with their spot lights pointed down at the beach. Of course, at this point, I'm freaking out! What the heck is going on?!?! I intermitently run between the deck and my computer.....trying to find any information.....trying not to freak out.....loud waves crash.....helicopters circle....it's 2am....I'm half asleep....what is going on!!!!

Then the helicoptors fly off......and all is quiet. I don't hear the waves anymore. Spooky! (No....I didn't dream this!) I have no idea how much time went by during all this......it seemed like forever, but was probably very short. I went back to bed....listening intently for any sound....and eventually fell asleep.

This morning I went out to the beach.....expecting to see something.....some evidence of what went on last night.....anything to give me a clue. But there was nothing.....other than a huge quantity of styrofoam cups that had washed up on the beach.

Hmmmmm.........

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-21 - 11:27 p.m.

Zelda's comment on yesterday's microscope picture is truely a classic:
"I'm guessing Something we eat? No wait it's stress! You figured out how to examine stress with a microscope!"

I love that!

Actually, it's a microscopic bit of Sage...an herb that is often used in gravys and dressings at this time of the year. Sort of scary looking, huh? Reminds me of stress too!!

Well....goodnight everyone! It's been a long day of driving back to Los Angeles (7 hours!...too much traffic!!).....time for another cocktail....then off to bed! See you tomorrow!

(P.S. The picture above is the underside of that same piece of sage.)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-20 - 10:44 p.m.

OK....let's try this again.....no cheating this time (Joanie!) And even if you do try to cheat....I think I've made it fool proof! So what is it???? The picture above was taken with a 60x microscope. And I'll give you ONE clue.....this is something that is often associated with the holidays (Thanksgiving and Christmas).

Give me your best guesses.....I'll tell you tomorrow night what it really is.

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-19 - 10:38 p.m.
Yes...people are now searching my site for "how to live with obnoxious teenagers"!

My advice: just don't have any!!!!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-19 - 3:42 p.m.
Joanie!! You're not supposed to cheat! (And if you do cheat, you're not supposed to give away the answer! Grrr!) Anyway, Joanie figured out that yesterday's picture was a microscopic look at some ear wax from my cat. (Do I hear a collective "Ewww!"?)

Now, how did Joanie figure that out???? At first, I was baffled.....there's no way anybody was going to guess exactly what that was! But then I realized that while the picture is loading.....the title shows in the status bar at the bottom of the screen!! Ooops! Next time, I'll have to be more careful what I name my picture!!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-18 - 10:22 p.m.

Can you guess what this is??

I took this picture with a 60x microscope attached to my computer. If you think you have any idea of what it might be, let me know in the comments. Give me your best guesses!! I'll tell you what it is tomorrow night!

Good luck! (It's pretty obscure!)

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-11-16 - 4:34 p.m.

Look what happens when I go out with a group of 8 year olds.....I end up getting tattooed! (This never happens when I go out with adults!!) Actually, I had to trade away two tiger tattoos and throw in an extra 50 cents to get the ultra cool and much coveted Dragon tattoo! Those kids do drive a hard bargain!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.