Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-10-17 - 12:48 a.m.
Well, I was going to tell you all about butter.....(Alan made home~made butter today, and it was amazing....we spent a good part of the day trying to find things to put butter on.....and trust me, there are a lot of things you can put butter on!) But then the phone rang.....and then our neighbor knocked on the wall because we were talking too loud.....so I went into the bathroom so she wouldn't hear....and that was when I noticed that there were ants in the bathtub....so I freaked out and had to clean the tub....(I could do a whole post about ants!) but now I have lost my whole train of thought on that butter topic! And it's almost one in the morning! And I still haven't taken my bath.....and it's wayyy past time to go to bed!

How's that for an exuse not to blog??! Goodnight everyone....see you tomorrow!

comments??? (3 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-15 - 11:31 p.m.

Tonight, I'm cashing in my Cavorting Day ticket! Tomorrow we will be back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Thanks, Marn!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-14 - 9:35 p.m.
Today has been one of those seriously "off" days.....starting with that blue nail polish all over the bathroom floor! Absoultely everything that could go wrong did....and then it went down hill from there....ugh! So right now, instead of blogging....instead of exercising, or washing dishes, or practicing my Spanish, or any of the twelve million other things I should be doing......I'm going to go have a glass of champagne (or two!) and forget about EVERYTHING!

See you tomorrow, everybody!

comments??? (5 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-14 - 1:28 p.m.

Tip of the Day: If you drop a bottle of metallic blue nail polish onto a white linoleum floor, the bottle will break.

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-14 - 12:00 a.m.
Part of the whole point of blogging is to get readers...right??! But even though you write and put yourself out there on the web....hoping that absolutely everyone will read your brilliant writing.....there are still a few people out there that you hope will never find your blog.....never ever read your blog....am I right?? And you're pretty sure they never will....right? But what if they did???? Oh horror!

Well, just in case.....I'd like to say a big "Hello" to my neighbor upstairs......and a big "Thank you" for being sooo quiet last night. (You're not really reading this, are you??? It's just cooincidence.....yes?!.....and I'm being completely paranoid....right! Well....that settles that then!)

Good night, everybody! Sleep well................

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-12 - 10:21 p.m.
Ok....here's the deal, people....if you live in an apartment with wood floors, and you live on the top floor....give a little thought to the people who live below you!

I do not want to hear you clomp in at 3am with those ultra~clunky wooden shoes you seem to be wearing......similarly, I do not want to hear the clip~clop~clip~clop of those 4 inch (I don't care how hot they make you look!) stillettos.......on the wood floor above my head...at 3am...when I'm trying to sleep.....OK?!

I also don't want to hear your answering machine.....so loud that you can hear it while you're in the bathroom....taking a shower......OK?!

And what is it you're doing with that hammer at 7am? Haven't you been up all night??

Please....I just want to get a little sleep, Ok???! When you get home....take off your shoes.... relax a little.....you don't need to check the answering machine right this minute....anyone who called is asleep now anyway. Just go to bed....take a shower tomorrow.

Oh...and by the way.....can I borrow your hammer??

comments??? (1 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.