Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AS SEEN ON

UNSCREWED

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My Art

100 THINGS about me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos of Me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2002-10-03 - 11:45 p.m.
Has anyone noticed this new MSN thing....Weblog Central??? It appears that some clever fellow has convinced MSNBC to pay him to read blogs all day long....then write little posts about them...in the format of....a blog!! Man! Why didn't I think of that?! Anyway...he's asking for people to submit their favorite blogs......so, for heaven's sake people, click on over there now and recommend my site!!

If you recommend my site....I'll recommend yours!

comments??? (0 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-03 - 12:22 p.m.

Voila! I found a picture of the $11,000 couch!

See how beautifully it would go with my Freeway Couch!

comments??? (2 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2002-10-03 - 1:24 a.m.

The Freeway Couch.

When we moved to Los Angeles last year, there was one thing that was missing from our life.....a couch! We had just about everything else, but figured we'd have to buy a couch. Then one day, my Love called me shortly after he had left for work, and said, "I found a couch....on the freeway.....I'm on the way home with it!!!" I was like, "Huh?! What??! On the freeway!!!?" I was freaking out! I mean, what kind of couch could you possibly find on the freeway that you would want to bring home???! I thought he was insane! Then I saw the couch.

The picture above is the actual couch that my Love found lying along side the freeway! I took the picture in our living room, with my little Eyemodule camera....it's a bit over exposed, but to me it looks like a professional photo....almost like a catalog item! It has not been edited.

OK....so why am I bringing this up now?? Well, today I got a catolog from Horchow....and it had the most fabulous two sided couch! It was like if you had taken two couches like mine, and glued them together....back to back.....too cool!.....they call it the "Sociable Sofa" (unfortunately they don't have any pictures of it on their site!!!):

"We couldn't simply call it a sofa. After all, this definitely encourages large, friendly gatherings. Covered in deeply tufted distressed Italian leather....this handsome creation provides back~to~back seating in one fabulous piece. The center divider may be removed to turn this versatile piece into a comfortable bed for guests."

I'm thinking, "THIS is the couch for me!" It matches the couch I already have....and it is sooo wicked cool! Yes, I know I'm only dreaming....it's going to be way out of my price range. But of course, I have to look at the price anyway.....I mean, maybe, just maybe I'll be suprised.

Hmmmm.....well, first of all, let me tell you.....the shipping alone is $460! You know that's not good. And if you're debating whether to buy a car or a couch.....you better have your priorities straight here.

One double sided couch:.........$11,000.00
Shipping:........................................460.00
Impressing your friends:.............Priceless!

comments??? (4 so far...) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Of course, you know, all of this is copy right protected. None of this information may be reproduced without my permission.